Concerning the internal workings of KBBSF-FRBBS, we hereby announce that a new commission structure has been approved.

KBBSF-FRBBS Bylaws  8.7 – Permanent Commissions

The KBBSF-FRBBS now acknowledges the following commissions:

  • National Teams Commission
  • Development Commission
  • Marketing, Press & Promotion Commission
  • Competition Management Commission
    under which reside TECCOM, CUS and DISCOM

As of March 2023 within the KBBSF-FRBBS board, every board member presides over a commission (or has delegated this function to someone else, for which the board member remains responsible).

Each commission must have board representatives of the BSV and LFBBS as well as members or staff of both Liga’s. They will meet as activities demand or at least once every Quarter and will report to the board accordingly. The goal is to improve and better structure the workflow and communications between all commissions, Liga’s and members concerning a lot of ongoing work, which is primarily done by enthusiastic (non-paid) volunteers in Belgium.


National Teams Commission – will be chaired by Serge Roofthooft

Development Commission – will be chaired by René Laforce until a chair is appointed

Marketing, Press & Promotion Commission – will be chaired by Martin Langezaal

Competition Management Commission – will be chaired by Ludo Peeters and will be permanently assisted by one appointed representative out of TECCOM, DISOM and CUS

Commission members and specific workings will be made public on their specific pages as soon as possible.